Skip to main content

Melanie Webster (Mel's Little Web)

My Name is Melanie Webster, I live with my husband Greame and we have been together since 2000.  We have 3 children, Jordan 21, Lexi 9 and Jessica 5.  I have been childminding since 2010 but decided to take a break after the birth of my last daughter and started back again in September 2018.  I work from home in Wigan, providing childcare for both before/after school including dropping off and picking up at 2 local schools.  I also look after babies and pre-school children of the same age.  These include:

  • Taking them to play groups such as physibodies
  • Family Frenzy
  • Messy Play
  • Bizzie Kids
  • Library
  • Home activities and outdoor play including parks

I am up to date with all training required by Ofsted including safeguarding, 1st aid and food hygiene

I do work throughout the school holidays but I take 6 weeks paid holiday every year.  These holidays will be confirmed at the beginning of the year or when completing a contract.  If this is not possible I will give at least 2 weeks’ notice and I don’t work over the Christmas period.


Who to contact

Contact Name
Melanie Webster
Contact Position
07894 726988

Where to go


Other Details


Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£5.50 Before School - Per Day
£5.50 After School - Per Day
£4.00 Per Hour

Childcare Information

Free Childcare

3/4 year olds
2 year olds

Opening Times & Facilities

Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday - Thursday 7.30am 5.30pm
Friday 7.30am 12.30pm

School Pickups

Offers pickups
St Johns CE Primary (Pemberton)
Lamberhead Green Community Primary

Ofsted Information

Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Back to top