Skip to main content

Susie Parr

My name is Susie Parr and I have been an Ofsted registered childminder for 5 years. I live in a 4 bedroom detatched house in a quiet cul-de-sac in Orrell. I have been together with my husband for 20 years, married for 7 and we have 2 children together. Our daughter who is 11 and our son who is 9. As well as each other they have a fantastic brother in my stepson who is 27. I have decided to pursue a career in childcare as I was a stay at home mum until they started school and I feel that I can draw on my experiences to ensure your child feels loved, happy, cared for and valued in my home. My days have been filled with messy play, painting, playdoh, baking, local toddler groups and parks. As my own children are at school now I would love to continue to care for children. I was graded GOOD at my last two Ofsted inspections. I am part of a close network of childminders and we attend local playgroups and play centres together throughout the week to enable the children in our care to gain their own circle of friends and develop good social skills and confidence. 
I aim to plan activities and playtimes around your child’s individual development stage and needs and will complete regular assessements on your child to identify their strengths and weaknesses so we can work together to ensure they receive the very best of care. Your child will have access to local groups within the community.I have completed the new Early Years Foundation Stage requirements and hold certificates in Paediatric First Aid and Level 2 Food Safety. We are a completely non smoking household. I also hold a clean driving license.

My hours are between 8.00 and 5.30pm Mon-Fri, however I can accomodate an earlier start or later collection if need be. I have places available for immediate start for any day.
Please contact me and we can arrange for you to visit my home and meet me and my family. You will be given a PARENT PACK which you can take away with you to read at your leisure. It includes an introduction to myself and my family, information about the EYFS, my latest Ofsted report, and many references from satisfied parents I have provided childcare for. Everything you need to know about the service I can hopefully provide for you and your family.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Susie Parr
Contact Position
Ofsted Registered Childminder


This childminder hasn’t consented to share their details please contact the FIS with the childminders name and we will attempt to put you in touch with them:

01942 486818 / 828864

E-mail quoting childminder name:

Where to go


Other Details


Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£22.50 Per Half Day
£38.50/£40.00 Per Day


Age Ranges
From 1 years 0 months to 3 years 11 months

Childcare Information


Immediate vacancies
From September 2018 I will have a full day place available Monday-Friday 8.00-5.30
Date updated

Free Childcare

3/4 year olds
2 year olds

Opening Times & Facilities

Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday - Friday 7.45am 5.30pm
Other Availability
I prefer term time only but do work through some at least 3 weeks of the school holidays. These times will be discussed when you visit.
Baby Facilities
ICT Facilities
Internet Connection
Kitchen facilities
Outdoor Playspace
Pet Cats
Free parking
TV and DVD
Healthy Eating
Baby changing facilities
When is childcare available?
School holiday care considered
Term time only

School Pickups

Offers pickups
St James' Catholic Primary
I have no places available for school drop off/collection at the moment.

Ofsted Information

Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Back to top