Skip to main content

Amanda Holt

Hi, my name is Manda. I am married with three children. One who is grown up, and two who are aged sixteen and thirteen.

I have worked in childcare for twelve years at a busy private day nursery, prior to registering as an Ofsted approved childminder. I have vast experience of caring for children between the ages of nought and five from various cultures and backgrounds and have cared for children who have food allergies and intolerances, one of whom is my own daughter. I enjoy working in partnership with parents and follow the EYFS framework regarding the learning development of children, providing regular feedback on their child's development. I regularly attend training courses to keep me up to date with safeguarding, paediatric first aid & food hygiene & also courses that could/will be beneficial to the children.

I moved house last year to another lovely Cul-de-Sac in Ashton in Makerfield. This has provided me with a large conservatory that is set up specifically for the children, with lots of toys, books and equipment accessible for them. The location provides a great base to get out and about with the children as there are local parks, the Three Sisters Recreation Area and a duck pond which are just a short walking distance away.  My garden is secure, well stocked with plenty of outdoor toys and play activities and provides children with a safe and fun environment in which to play and explore.  We did attend playgroups before Covid but we are hoping to get back to them later in the year. We get out & about when we can, giving the children lots of varied experiences throughout the week. We do arts & crafts too, sometimes just because the children want to & also cover various topics throughout the year.

I was graded GOOD on my last OFSTED Inspection on the 23/11/18

Who to contact

Contact Name
Amanda Holt
Contact Position
07914 953382

Where to go


Other Details


Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£36 Per Day

Inclusion Information

Wheelchair Access

Has Provision
I don't specifically have wheelchair access but I could possibly make modifications if needed.

Childcare Information


Immediate vacancies
Unfortunately I am now closed for the time being
Date updated

Free Childcare

3/4 year olds
2 year olds

Opening Times & Facilities

Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Times vary - please contact us 7.30 am 5.30pm
TV and DVD
Healthy Eating
Outdoor Playspace

School Pickups

Offers pickups

Ofsted Information

Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Back to top